7857-d Heritage Dr Annandale, VA 22003  Local: (703) 941-7465
Customer Reviews
PINK POSEY FLORIST
Local Annandale, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (96 reviews)
Date: Sep 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

Pink Posey was so easy to deal with and reasonably priced. They called to consult on a variation in colors for the bouquet we ordered. They also went above and beyond to make sure the bouquet was delivered the same day my friend came home from the hospital. I would definitely use them again. Thank you!
Date: Aug 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent service. I received a call verifying the order - positive and courteous.
Date: Jul 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flower arrangement was beautiful! We have enjoyed it a lot. We couldn't be more pleased.
Date: Jul 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers you sent were so beautiful. I was so pleased with your work and efforts. I know the family appreciated them. I will definitely do business with you again.
Date: Jun 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Jun 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for the outstanding service. The casket spray for my wife at Arlington National Cemetery was perfect.
Date: Dec 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful arrangements for my retirement ceremony. Gere went to the extra effort to provide specific flower requests. Amazing service at a great price. Highly recommend this florist!!
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

when i saw all the good reviews i knew i had to choose pink posey florist my sister was more than thrilled. whenever i need flowers in the annandale,va, area i will use the pink posey. thank you so much. john z.
Date: Dec 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Never have I had such wonderful service from a florist! You got my order to Arlington on the day I requested, sent me a hand-written note and two photographs of the bouquet at the cemetery. It was so appreciated and added a special touch to my husband's tribute that happened that day on the year anniversary of his death. Thank you so much. Nancy Syvertsen
Date: Nov 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

lovely arrangement - first received from Pink Posey - I will come back to you for other flower needs.
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Pink Posey has NEVER disappointed me with their great personal customer service and delivery. I will continue to use them for all of my florist needs. You should too!!
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful flowers, but better yet, AMAZING customer service.
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very happy with flowers ordered for a funeral. Happy with customer contact.
Date: Apr 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful bouquet! Looked exactly like I hoped. Delivery was perfect. Thank you very much; I will use your company again.
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Customer service was fantastic. I have found a new florist for our large company!!
Date: Apr 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I regularly receive bouquets from u that are ordered from a friend in Canada. Those flowers r beautifully arranged & very thoughtfully & protectively wrapped & then safely left by my front door porch. Am grateful for the care observed in the delivery despite rain, sleet , snow or sunshine. Thank u Pink Posey Florists!
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were lovely! And a much larger bouquet than I expected!
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Amazing service; I ordered an arrangement for my very ill aunt in hospice care, hoping it would get to her "in time". I ordered New Year's Eve day, fully expecting delivery Jan 2 after the holiday, but her family called me New Years Day at 9:30 AM to thank me for the beautiful arrangement that had already been delivered!
Date: Oct 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Geri is the best! Pink Posey always comes through, especially in times when delivery is time sensitive. They are a 5 star operation all the way!
Date: Sep 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Pink Posey always does fantastic floral arrangements for me. I used PP for my wedding flowers and have never used another florist since. Gerry is wonderful and is always happy to specialize things for me. She is also good enough to call and remind me when I haven't ordered yet for arrangements I order every annually. Her flowers are always the highest quality and the arrangements beautiful and very affordable. In short, I would never order from anywhere else.
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Your service was goodbut tracking the delivery was imposible.
Date: Aug 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

great service!
Date: Jul 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thanks for great service with a personal touch and excellent follow up!
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

My friends said the flower arrangement was the most beautiful bouquet they have ever seen! They were quite impressed with the freshness and variety of the flowers in the lovely woven basket. They said it's beauty moved them to tears. They were impressed with PINK POSEY FLORIST, and said they would make sure to send business to them in the future. I too would use this florist again. I liked the variety of arrangements they offered, prices were reasonable, it was easy to order on-line and delivery was prompt and on time! Thank you very much PINK POSEY for your outstanding service!
Date: Jun 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Pink Posey have done it again! My #1 florist shop in Northern Virginia! I have ordered from a bunch of floral shops and it's either sloppy or lazy. Let me tell you, I have done last minute orders and early orders, Pink Posey never have let me down. They do a great job on delivering and my recipients are always stunned by the arrangements. Thank you for always being generous, reliable and as always, giving the best service!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Easy to select and order, fair price, delivered as promised, beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful arrangement delivered on time for a reasonable price.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement remained beautiful and fresh looking for 10 days! What a good choice that was. The very reasonable price was an added attraction. I wish I had known about you much sooner.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The best customer service ever! David Yoni Hultkrnas, manager of the Excitable Boys
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The best customer service ever! David Yoni Hultkrnas, manager of the Excitable Boys
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

A beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thanks so much for everything you did this holiday season. I placed two orders and I can't believe you sent pictures and a personal note to show me the one that I didn't have any other way to know how it turned out. So glad I found you this year and I will definitely be back next year.
Date: Dec 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have been using "Geri" and the Pink Posey for years for business and personnel arrangements. They have always been wonderful and anyone whom recieves an arrangement marvels over how beautiful it is. I even get reminders when a specific event is nearing so I won't forget. The customer service is excellent and Geri puts everything into each arrangement to make it stunning.
Date: Dec 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Awesome customer service. Everything was perfect.
Date: Nov 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Always great quality flowers, but what makes this place different its the outstanding and personalized customer care and service! Thank you!
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful bouquet. My daughter always orders flowers from you and I am never disappointed!
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

My wife loved the arrangement! Thanks.
Date: Jan 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers arrived as ordered. Very pleased with service as well as the freshness of the flowers. Thank you
Date: Dec 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I appreciated the follow up phone call for more info on the card. thanks!
Date: Dec 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were said to be awesome and the delivery person was very nice , the staff that helped me on the phone worked with my situation well thank you
Date: Oct 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The celebration arrangement was nice! Very pretty she loved it for her birthday , well worth the money spent , Goos Job!
Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Everything delivered on time and exactly as requested. I asked for no Baby's Breath and that was exactly what I got. Can't ask for more!
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Geri - As always, the arrangement was top-knotch!
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The Valentine bouquet was absolutely gorgeous, with all flowers looking fresh!
Date: Feb 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Pink Posey was great. Got a call from the owner wanting to make sure of a small, but significant detail. Much appreciated the effort. Was told by the recipient that the flowers were terrific.
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great service and very timely. Thank you.
Date: Nov 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered an arrangement for my Mom who is in Fairfax hospital at 2:00pm. At 4:00 my sister called to tell me what a gorgeous all purple (my Mom's favorite color) basket of flowers had arrived! Quick delivery and beautiful flowers, I am so impressed. I will always use The PINK POSEY FLORIST in Annandale, Virginia for any future orders in the Northern Virginia area. Thank you.
Date: Oct 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: UT

Pink Posey was professional, friendly and easy to work with as I was ordering from clear across the country. A small issue arose upon delivery but they addressed the issue quickly. I didn't get to see the arrangement but the recipient was very happy with it.
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

They called after I placed the order to make sure they would provide the best possible service. Real, personable interaction that is basically impossible to find in Northern Virginia. If you've been looking for a florist in NoVA, Pink Posey is it.
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

From out of state and needed something special for my aunt's 90th B-Day in Annandale.Va. Her B-Day was Aug 20th and she received a beautiful Celebration arrangement which she couldn't stop raving about. Spoke with her again on Sept 1, and believe it or not she said some of the flowers were still alive. Highly recommend Pink Posey,
Date: Jun 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I loved the customer service, the speed in which the order was processed, the delivery was done well, and the product was beautiful. I loved the arrangement for my cousin. I appreciate your service and have already recommended to others I know.
Date: Jun 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Geri, owner of Pink Posey Florist made all my wedding flower arrangements; bridal bouquet, bridesmaid & jr. bridesmaids bouquets, a toss bouquet, all the boutonnieres, ceremony and reception arrangements and rose cake topper. They were absolutely amazing and what I wanted and envisioned for my big day! We had about three face to face consultations and about three phone consultations to make sure what I had wanted was still what I wanted. She knew my love for butterflies and when I mentioned to her that my cake vendor wanted to charge me extra money to place butterflies that I had already purchased on the cake I gave up on the idea. So I kindly asked Geri if it were possible to add them to my reception arrangements, she said "oh absolutely!" I was able to sneak a peek of the wedding cake before all of our guests came into the ballroom, to my surprise, Geri added a couple of butterflies cascading down my wedding cake. It brought tears to my eyes! Not only does she listen to what I really wanted, she builds a relationship with everyone of her clients on a personal level. She makes it about YOU and really takes pride in her art. Geri, your work is amazing and thank you from the bottom of my heart for being able to make my, "our" special day that much more memorable. Our guests loved our centerpieces so much, some even took them home. I highly recommend her services! Geri you rock and I will talk and see you soon! Cindy
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Geri is the best and I have been using her services for over 11 years and I've been beyond satisfied with the finished products and her personal touch.
Date: Apr 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Geri is not just our florist, she's a friend. She has always given Class A service from our first encounter with Pink Posey as the floral arranger for my mother's funeral at ARLINGTON. She always goes the extra mile every year starting with reminders for Mother's Day flowers through the picture she sends us upon delivery. It's so hard to get to VA to visit my mother's gravesite, and Geri has provided us with the next best thing. A friend and a professional... this is how businesses in America should work. Thank you Geri! You are the best!
Date: Jan 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Geri did not have the flowers to make the bouquet I ordered. So went above and beyond and called local wholesalers to find some replacements. The bouquet she put together was unique, gorgeous and absolutely perfect---much better than the bouquet I had originally chosen! Geri is a wonderfully warm lady and a truly gifted florist, she's a rare find!!!
Date: Oct 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jul 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

We use Pink Posey as our go-to florist whenever we need flowers or plants. The customer service is the best you will find in NOVA. Geri always goes the extra mile to make sure your flowers are top quality and the delivery perfect. Thanks Geri ! We love Pink Posey! :))))
Date: Jun 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

my cousin was thrilled with her flowers.
Date: Apr 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were very fresh and could not be more pleased. It's Thursday and I received them Monday and they still look fabulous.
Date: Apr 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Created the casket spray for my mothers grave in Arlington Cemetary and also did her wreath at Christmas.... Beautiful..sent a reminder to me at the holidays and then sent me a picture of what the wreath looked like on the grave.. Thank you so much for the outstanding customer service....It is something that there is too little of these days.... and so very much appreciated....PINK POSEY IS THE BEST !!!!!
Date: Mar 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DE

Ordered from out of state. Beautiful flowers delivered on time. Thanks!
Date: Feb 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great customer service. They act like they really care. They even changed the delivery date on very short notice. I definitely will shop there again.
Date: Feb 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful. My wife loved them. Thank you for being so willing to change the delivery date for me.
Date: Jan 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I called from Ohio, at a most stresssful time, trying to find a local florist to make an arrangement for a memorial service. I did not want a typical sympathy arrangment. I was told by the people who attended this service that my arrangement was "spectacular". Everyone was talking about it! I cannot thank Geri Caputo enough for making this happen. Two of my sisters also ordered flowers for the same service and they were also extraordinary. Thank You! Thank You! I will recommend your florist to anyone anytime!
Date: Dec 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

My former boss has raved about Gere for years so when we needed funeral flowers, she was my go-to. I chose the patriotic arrangement as our friend had served in WWII and they were beautiful. Outstanding job! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for first class flowers.
Date: Dec 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Dec 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

basket of fresh fruit was a nice surprise. too much for one person, so sharing at church.
Date: Dec 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Beautiful anniversary roses that lasted a week!
Date: Oct 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

From one florist to another..... THANK YOU GERI! I appreciate having a florist in NOVA that I can count on when me and my customers need you! You are AWESOME!
Date: Sep 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

Recipients were so pleased. Thanks.
Date: Jul 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Fantastic as always!
Date: Jun 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Absolute best florist around! This is the only place that I order flowers from! I love them, they are always beautiful!
Date: May 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful, the service was wonderful and as Leeann says, Pink Posey is an asset to our community. We appreciate everything that PP has always done for AHS and now I myself appreciate the gorgeous flowers.
Date: May 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely wonderful service! I had to make a last minute change and they were so accommodating and helpful.
Date: May 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Gere, thanks for taking such wonderful care of us with your "First Class " service & LOVE! We know that whatever arrangement you take to mom & dad in ARLINGTON, will be absolutely PERFECT! The pictures you take are GREATLY APPRECIATED! If anyone needs a florist in the Pink Posey area.....You MUST call Gere!!! If you are out of town and have a loved one in Arlington Cemetary, not only does she "Hand Deliver" but will take pictures and she says: I always takes a quiet moment while at the gravesite! Yes, she's an amazing lady and it shows that she truly "LOVES" her calling...I thank GOD that HE brought you into our lives.... After 3 & 1/2 years of doing business with you, I truly feel we are like family!!!
Date: Feb 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Geri is the BEST! She has showered me with beautiful flowers from my hubby AND my staff loves the flowers/plants every year. She is my 1st choice for flowers every time!
Date: Feb 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Fantastic. Superior customer service. Excellent all around!
Date: Jan 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

Geri, A million thank you's to you again!!!! For anyone looking for the perfect arrangement to be sent to Arlington National Cemetery....The Pink Posey it the BEST!!!!! Loved the flowers and wreath at Christmas!
Date: Jan 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

I need to make an appointment with you for my wedding
Date: Dec 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

The experience of ordering plants and flowers on-line has sometimes been frustrating but ordering from Pink Posey Florist this morning has been very pleasant. The lady on the phone was extremely helpful and kind. All in all, Pink Posey gets a thumbs up from me. Elaine
Date: Dec 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

Many thanks for going more than the "extra mile" to deliver our order a day early to be ahead of the snowstorm! Your excellent service and personal touch were most appreciated by the sender and the recipient!
Date: Dec 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

I am the ecstatic recipient of many arrangements from The Pink Posey. Geri Caputo can not only create the most amazing bouquets, plants and floral decorations, but she does it from her heart as well as her hands. She is absolutely the ultimate!
Date: Oct 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

I am very grateful and happy with your services. It is amazing to find salesperson like the lady who is working there. She is great. Thank you once again. Marilena
Date: Oct 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

I just want to say that I personally find Geri the most professional, courteous, and talented florist person I've have ever met. Her work is always amazing! I also love the sparkles added:)
Date: Jan 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

My aunt loved the flowers and the service was great. Thank you.
Date: Jan 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were gorgeous and my aunt at the rehab center enjoyed them so much. They lasted a long time Thanks for such great service.
Date: Dec 15, 2008
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hey Geri, Just wanted to thank you for the wreath you took out to my parents grave in Arlington. I know that we can always count on you! Merry Christmas Pam Poist Tuscaloosa, Al
Date: Mar 12, 2008
Name:

State/Province: VA

This is the most amazing flower shop I have ever worked with. I have ordered from them at least a half dozen times and the flowers have always been beautiful and the prices cannot be beat. I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking to buy flowers or have them delivered in the Northern Virginia area.
Date: Jan 21, 2008
Name:

State/Province: MI

I had the most pleasant 'shopping' experience with Gerry from Pink Posey Florist!! I called from Michigan to order a LARGE number of flowers for my Daughter's milestone birthday - and I needed them delivered that same day! Gerry was a true professional - she took the time to ask about my Daughter's design taste to assure that she created something PERFECT for the occasion. Gerry also suggested long lasting flowers and explained the proper care. She took the time to follow up with me on the floral design of such a bountiful bouquet. She was an absolute JOY to work with! As today's consumer - all the 800 numbers and trite National floral conglomerates, it is difficult to connect with the actual person that works with the flowers. It was so refreshing to deal with such a courtious and thoughtful floral designer - the one that will be designing a bouquet with personality! I've already added Pink Posey Florist to my address book - I'll definitely be back!
Date: Aug 23, 2007
Name:

State/Province: FL

Jerry's shop always provides great service and beautiful arrangements.
Date: Jun 06, 2007
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great florist always on time always professional
Date: Nov 17, 2006
Name:

State/Province: VA

The Pink Posey Florist is a true assest to our community. Every customer is treated like a friend. Funeral arrangements are exceptional, as the owner has particular expertise in this area. The Pink Posey is my one stop for gifts with a personal touch.
Flower Delivery To Annandale, VA
See Delivery Areas